Rational® ClearCase® recognizes
certain users and groups as privileged.
A typical
Rational ClearCase community
includes two user classes:
- Ordinary users have rights to modify or delete resources
(VOBs, views, and the objects they contain) that they create or that
are assigned to any group of which they are a member.
- Privileged users have unrestricted rights to create, modify,
and delete all resources. (In a VOB that has been protected against
remote privileged users, no user is considered privileged unless he
is logged on to the VOB server host.)