When you relocate a file element, you relocate all of the element's data
and metadata. When you relocate a directory element, you relocate all the
file and directory elements it contains. A
relocate operation
is appropriate when you need to reorganize VOB contents to reflect changes
in system architecture or organizational structure or when you need to move
groups of elements out of a VOB to reduce its size, or provide better load
balancing across VOB servers.
Note: You cannot use relocate in
a UCM component VOB or PVOB. Before you perform any relocate operation,
read the relocate reference page.