Deleting a custom task

Before you delete a task definition that you have created, you must remove references to the task from all scheduled jobs. You cannot delete any of the standard tasks.

To delete a custom task definition:

  1. Remove any references to the task that exist in scheduled jobs that you have customized. For more information about editing jobs, see Creating a job.
  2. Delete the task definition. Use a text editor to edit the file task_registry in the scheduler’s tasks directory.

Feedback