Merging your checked-out version with another version of the same file

  1. Do one of the following:
    • Click ClearCase > Merge Manager.
    • Click the Merge Manager icon on the ClearCase toolbar.
    The Merge Manager command runs.
  2. In the Welcome window, do one of the following:
    • Click New to begin a new merge. Follow the prompts in the window to select elements for the merge.
    • Click Resume to continue the last merge saved by the Merge Manager.
    • Click Load to locate and load a previous merge.

For more information, click Help > Using the Merge Manager in the Merge Manager window.


Feedback