If you work in a snapshot view, you load copies of your source files from a VOB to the view on your computer. Users working in snapshot views can make changes to the same files without interfering with each other.
When you check out a file from a snapshot view, you can modify the copy in your view. To ensure that you are working with the most current version, update your snapshot view before checking out a file. If you attempt to check out a file that is not the latest version, a warning is displayed.
This process may take a few minutes if your snapshot view is configured to load the entire contents of a VOB. When the process is finished, a summary of the results is displayed in the Snapshot View Update window.
When you update your view, the results may indicate that some of the updated files are hijacked. In the Snapshot View Update window, you can check out or remove the hijacked files.
For more information about using the Snapshot View Update window, click Help.