Moving and removing orphaned elements from the lost+found directory

You can move elements from the lost+found directory to another directory in the same VOB or to a directory in another VOB:

You can permanently deleted an element from the lost+found directory using the cleartoolrmelem command.

Tip: In a snapshot view, the lost+found directory, which is located immediately below the root directory of a VOB, is treated as any other directory. To load the directory in your view, you must use a load rule that specifies either the parent directory of the element or the directory itself. However, as with any other directory in a snapshot view, you do not need to load the lost+found directory to issue ClearCase® commands for elements in the directory.

Feedback