
There are considerations before you disconnect from and after you reconnect to the network.
Before you disconnect the view from the network, complete these tasks:
When you are no longer connected to the network, you cannot use most Rational® ClearCase® commands. At this point, the disconnected computer does not distinguish a snapshot view directory from any other directory in the file system.
After you reconnect to the network, update the view to resolve hijacked files.
Consider checking in all the files that you modified to establish another checkpoint.