You can delete messages from sequence diagrams or delete them permanently
from all diagrams and models. When you delete a message, you have different
results depending on the type of message that you delete.
You must have a sequence diagram open.
To delete a message, in the diagram editor, right-click a message;
then click Delete from Diagram or Delete
from Model.
Note: When you delete a message, the result differs depending
on the type of messages.
- If you delete a send message from a synchronous message, the corresponding
execution specification and return message are also deleted.
- If you delete a return message from a synchronous message, the corresponding
send message and execution specification remain intact.
- If you delete an asynchronous message, the send message and corresponding
execution specification are deleted.
- If you delete a create message, the lifeline extends vertically to the
top of the interaction frame.
- If you delete a destroy message, the lifeline extends vertically to the
bottom of the interaction frame.