When you apply the UML-to-C++ transformation to a UML model, you
can specify whether the transformation overwrites existing files in the target
location that have the same name as files that the transformation generates.
You can choose to accept or decline each time that the transformation will
overwrite a file, to always overwrite files, or to never overwrite files.
To specify overwrite options for the UML-to-C++ transformation output:
- In the Project Explorer view, right-click a transformation configuration
file; then select Open.
- Click the Properties tab.
- On the Properties page, complete one of the
following steps:
- To be prompted each time that the transformation will overwrite a
file, click Ask.
- To overwrite files automatically, click Always.
- To never overwrite files, click Never.
- Click .
The options are applied the next time that you run the transformation.
Note: If
you create a new transformation configuration, you can specify this information
on the Properties page of the New Transformation Configuration
wizard.