Running a transformation in silent mode suppresses all dialog boxes that the transformation generates. This feature is helpful so that you do not have to respond to the prompts that the transformation generates.
Setting the transformation to run in silent mode overrides the file overwrite options that you specify. The transformation overwrites files if necessary.
To set a transformation to run in silent mode: