Specifying overwrite options for UML-to-C++ transformation output

When you apply the UML-to-C++ transformation to a UML model, you can specify whether the transformation overwrites existing files in the target location that have the same name as files that the transformation generates. You can also specify whether the transformation overwrites files automatically, and whether the transformation deletes obsolete files, which might occur as a result of renaming classes in the source UML model.
To specify overwrite options for the UML-to-C++ transformation output:
  1. In the Project Explorer view, right-click a transformation configuration file; then click Open.
  2. On the Properties tab, complete one of the following steps:
    • To be prompted each time that the transformation will overwrite a file, click Ask.
    • To overwrite files automatically, click Always.
    • To never overwrite files, click Never.
  3. Optional: To delete obsolete transformation output, select the Delete obsolete files check box.
    Note: If you select this check box, you must also select the Create source to target relationships option on the Common page of the transformation configuration editor or wizard.
    When you rerun the UML-to-C++ transformation, the transformation deletes files that do not contain any C++ language content.
  4. Click File > Save.
The options are applied the next time that you run the transformation.
Note: If you create a new transformation configuration, you can specify this information on the Properties page of the New Transformation Configuration wizard.

Feedback