Specifying overwrite options for transformation output

You can specify that the transformation displays a warning message before overwriting previously generated output, if generated files have the same name. By default, the transformation displays a warning message before overwriting previously generated output.
To specify that the transformation displays a warning message before overwriting previously generated output:
  1. In the Project Explorer view, right-click the transformation configuration file associated with the transformation for which you want to generate log files; then click Open.
  2. Click the Properties tab.
  3. On the Properties page, in the Property column, click Overwrite files without warning.
  4. In the Value column, select one of the following values:
    • select false if you do not want the transformation to automatically overwrite previously generated output. If you select this option, a warning message is displayed before the transformation overwrites previously generated output.
    • select true if you want the transformation to overwrite previously generated output without displaying a warning message.
  5. Click File > Save.
The option is applied the next time that you run the transformation.
Note: If you create a new transformation configuration, you can specify this information on the Common page of the New Transformation Configuration wizard.

Feedback