Use the Change Status dialog box to change the status of one or more activities or tasks to Closed (CLOSE). The Closed status finalizes an activity. When you close a record, the system removes inventory reservations, if any, for items that were not used on the record, and makes the activity or task a history record. To modify a closed activity, choose Edit History Activity from the Select Action menu.
If you change the status of an activity that has children with their Inherit Status Changes? check box selected, the system also applies the status change to the children, if appropriate.
You can change the status of multiple activities at the same time on the List tab, or you can change the status of a displayed record.
On the List tab, filter the list to display the records whose statuses you want to change.
Select the Select Records check box at the bottom
of the List tab.
Note: You may need to narrow your result set before you can
select records.
To select a record, select the Select Record check box. You can select more than one record. If you want to select all of the records in the list, select the Select All Records check box in the title row of the table window.
Click Change
Status
to open the Change Status dialog box.
In the Status field, select CLOSE from the drop-down list.
You can modify the date in the Status Date field, and you can use the Memo field to add a notation about the status change. The system copies this memo to the Memo field of the Status History window.
To change the status, click OK.
To return to the record without changing the status, click Cancel.
Display the record you want to complete.
From the Select Action menu, select Change Status.
In the Change Status dialog box, in the Status field, select CLOSE from the drop-down list.
You can modify the date in the Status Date field, and you can use the Memo field to add a notation about the status change. the system copies this memo to the Memo field of the Status History window.
To change the status, click OK.
To return to the record without changing the status, click Cancel.