You can delete the relationship between an activity or task and its related work orders or tickets on the Related Records tab. You can delete relationships on this tab only if the ticket or work order has a relationship type of RELATED.
To delete relationships with work orders with other relationship types, such as FOLLOW-UP or ORIGINATOR, you must display the work order whose relationship you want to delete in the Work Order Tracking (SP), Activities and Tasks (SP), Changes (SP), or Releases (SP) application and delete the record.
Display the record that has a related record relationship you want to delete.
On the Related Records tab, perform either or both of the following actions:
If you want to delete a related work order, select the record you want to delete in the Related Work Orders table window, and click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark more than one row.
If you want to delete a related ticket, select the ticket in the Related Tickets table window, and click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark more than one row.
Note: To cancel a deletion, click Undo Delete .
Click Save Activity . The system only deletes the record's relationship with the current work order; it does not delete the record.
Relate a Record to a Work Order