Delete an Activity or Task

You can delete an activity or task under specific conditions. When you delete an activity or task, you can choose to delete or not delete its children. If you want to delete an activity or task and its children, the activity or task and its children must meet the following criteria:

To delete an activity or task:

  1. Display the record you want to delete.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Delete Activity. The system displays a confirmation message. Click Yes to delete the activity or No to not delete it.

  3. If the current record has children, the system displays a message indicating that the record has children. In the dialog box, select one of the following options:

  4. To delete the children work orders, click Yes.

  5. To delete the record but not its children work orders, click No.

  6. To cancel deletion and return to the record, click Cancel.

The system performs the selected action and closes the dialog box.