Once an activity is closed or canceled, The system archives the activity and it becomes a history record. To modify an archived activity, use the Edit History Activity action.
Display the record whose history you want to edit.
From the Select Action menu, select Edit History Activity. You can change the values of most of the fields on the record. The following fields are NOT editable: Asset, Location, GL Account, Charge to Store, Status, and Status Date.
After making the edits, click Save Activity . The record returns to closed or canceled status and becomes read-only.
The system applies the following rules to editing an activity's history:
Any new costs to the work order incurred during edit history must be added to the Inventory Cost for the asset if it is Charge to Store.
You may insert actual labor, but you cannot edit approved transactions (you can edit unapproved labor transactions).
You may insert actual materials, but not edit them.
You may insert actual tools, but not edit them.
You may add or delete children, whether they are tasks or not.
You may attach documents.
You cannot edit planned labor, materials, and tools.