Delete a Bulletin Board Message

You can delete a message from the Bulletin Board. A Bulletin Board message which has expired will not be deleted. The expiration date only affects the visibility of the message in the Bulletin Board; you must  manually delete it to remove it from the database.

To delete a Bulletin Board message:

  1. In the Bulletin Board (SP) application, display the record you want to delete.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Delete Message. A confirmation dialog box opens asking you to confirm the deletion of the message.

  3. Click Yes to delete the message. The system deletes the message record from the Bulletin Board.

See Also

Create a Bulletin Board Message

Duplicate a Bulletin Board Message