Classify a Change

Classifying a change helps managers enter the record into workflow and escalate the change for further attention. If you want to group work orders together, you can do so by their classification. Classification also is a condition used for searching for applicable price schedules, response plans, or service level agreements.

When you assign a classification to a record, you copy the full path leading to that classification. You can see each level in the classification hierarchy.

You can classify or change the classification of a record until you change the record status to CLOSED. You might need security authorization to classify a record.

To classify a change:

  1. In the Changes (SP) application, display the record that you want to classify.

  2. In the Classification field, click Detail Menu to select an option and retrieve a classification. The full classification path is copied to the Classification field. The path displays all lower levels of the classification.

  3. Click Save Record .

Remove a classification

See Also

Create a Work Order