Cancel a ChangeYou use the Change Status dialog box to change the status of one or more changes to Canceled (CAN). You can use this status when you want to delete a change and deleting is not allowed. For information about deletion rules, see Delete a Change.
When you cancel a change, the system cancels all selected changes that have not been initiated, or for which no actuals have been reported. If the selected changes had been approved, the system removes item reservations, if any, from Inventory. When you cancel a change, it becomes a history record; you can modify it only by choosing Edit History Change from the Select Action menu.
You can change the status of multiple work orders at the same time on the List tab, or you can change the status of a displayed record.
On the List tab, filter the list to display the records whose statuses you want to change.
Select the Select Records check box at the bottom of the List tab. Note: You may need to narrow your result set before you can select records.
To select a record, select the Select Record check box. You can select more than one record. If you want to select all of the records in the list, select the Select All Records check box in the title row of the table window.
From the Select
Action menu, select Change Status
to open the Change Status
dialog box.
In the Status field, select Cancel from the drop-down list.
You can modify the date in the Status Date field, and you can use the Memo field to add a notation about the status change.
To change the status, click OK.
To return to the record without changing the status, click Cancel.
Display the record you want to cancel.
From the Select Action menu, select Change Status.
In the Change Status dialog box, in the Status field, select Cancel from the drop-down list.
You can modify the date in the Status Date field, and you can use the Memo field to add a notation about the status change. The system copies this memo to the Memo field of the Status History window.
To change the status, click OK.
To return to the record without changing the status, click Cancel.