image\WOTRACK.gifClassify a Change

When you classify a record, you provide a way to categorize your change records. If you want to group change records together, you can do so by their classification, as well as by their Work Type.

You can classify and modify the classification of a change until the status of the change is CLOSED.

To classify a change:

  1. Display the record that you want to classify.

  2. In the Classification field, specify a classification. If there is a customer on the change, the classifications that belong to that customer or its parent customer are listed here, as well as global classifications. If there is no customer on the change, then only global classifications are listed.

The classification attributes are copied to the Specifications tab.

  1. Click Save Change .

 

To reclassify a change, follow the same steps that you followed for the initial classification.

To remove the classification, in the Classification drop-down list, select Clear Classification.

Note: You also can use the Specifications tab to classify a change. You also can use this tab to add and manage attributes for the change record.

To clear a classification for a change record:

  1.  Display the record whose classification you want to clear.

  2. In the Classification Path field, click Detail Menu and select Clear Classification.

  3. Click Save Change .

See Also

Add/Modify Change Specification Attributes