Create a ChangeCreate a change in the Changes (SP) application. After you create a change, you can associate other records with the change, such as a service address, service level agreements, customer agreements and price schedules, and response plans.
In the toolbar, click New Change . The system automatically numbers the new change. You can edit the default number by typing a new number in the Change field. Required fields are marked with a red asterisk.
If appropriate,
enter a description of the work in the Description
field. Click Long Description
to enter a long description
if needed.
In the WO Priority field, enter a priority for the change if you plan to schedule it.
Choose one of the following options:
If the change is for a location, in the Location field, specify the location.
If the change is for an asset, in the Asset field, specify the asset.
If the change is for a configuration item, in the Configuration Item field, specify the configuration item.
If the change is to be charged to a GL account rather that to an asset, location, or CI, in the GL Account field, specify the GL account.
Optional: If there is no location, asset, or configuration item with a customer for the change, specify the customer directly in the Customer field.
To assign a category to the change, click Select Value on the Work Type field and select a type. Most of the other fields in this section are filled with default values.
To apply a job plan to the record, enter a value in the Job Plan field or click Detail Menu and select an option to retrieve a value.
In the Scheduling Information and Responsibility sections, enter information as needed.
Click Save .
Note: When you insert a new change, the system gives it a status of Waiting On Approval (WAPPR). There are additional tabs you can use to add or modify information for this record.
Click the Plans
tab to create or modify the work plan and hierarchy information.
For auditing purposes, changes cannot always be deleted. To stop all action on a change, you can change the status to Canceled (CAN). (A change is a type of work order.)
For more information about deletion rules, see the Delete a Change topic.