Delete a ChangeYou can delete a change under specific conditions. When you delete a change, you can choose to delete or not delete its child changes. If you want to delete a change and its child changes, the change and its children must meet the following criteria:
have a status of WAPPR
not have any transactions registered against it (except WOSTATUS)
not have any actuals reported against it
not have any labor assignments associated with it
not have any measurements or meter readings taken against it
not have been generated for a PO/Receipt
not have any failures reported against it
not be in Workflow, or ever have been in Work flow
cannot be or have follow-up work
Display the record you want to delete.
From the Select Action menu, select Delete Change. If the record has no children, the system displays a confirmation message asking you to confirm that you want to delete the record. Click Yes to delete it, or No to not delete it.
If the current record has children, the system displays a message indicating that the record has children. In the dialog box, select one of the following options:
To delete the children, click Yes.
To delete the record but not its children, click No.
To cancel deletion and return to the record, click Cancel.
The system performs the selected action and closes the dialog box.