image\WOTRACK.gifDuplicate a Change

You can duplicate a change with or without its tasks or with its hierarchy. When you duplicate the change's hierarchy, all the children and tasks below it are duplicated. If the change does not have tasks and is not part of a hierarchy, the system will duplicate the work order without displaying the Duplicate Change dialog box.

When you duplicate a change, if it has a job plan, the system copies the plan to the duplicate change. The system does not copy work actuals, failure reports, and planned moves or modifications, if any, to the duplicate change.

To duplicate a change:

  1. Display the record you want to duplicate.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Duplicate Change to open the Duplicate Change dialog box.

  3. In the dialog box, the system displays duplication options based upon the current record. Choose one of the following options:

  4. Duplicate Change Without its Tasks

  5. Duplicate Change With its Tasks

  6. Duplicate Change Hierarchy

  1. Click OK to duplicate the record. The system displays the duplicated change, with a new record identifier.

To return to the change without duplicating it, click Cancel.