image\WOTRACK.gifEdit History Change

Once a change is closed or cancelled, the system archives the change and it becomes a history record. To modify an archived change, use the Edit History Change action.

To edit a history change:

  1. Display the record whose history you want to edit.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Edit History Work Order. You can change the values of most of the fields on the change. The following fields are NOT editable: Asset, Location, GL Account, Charge to Store, Status, and Status Date.

  1. After making the edits, click Save Change . The work order returns to closed or cancelled status and becomes read-only.

The system applies the following rules to editing a change's history: