Remove a Work PlanUnder certain circumstances, you can remove a work plan from a change. When you remove a work plan, the system removes all information on the Plans tab. The system clears the values in the Tasks table window, and on the Labor, Materials, Services, and Tools subtabs. Also, if the work plan has a job plan, the job plan identifier is removed from the Job Plan field.
If any task in the work plan cannot be removed, based upon the criteria for deleting work orders, you cannot use the Remove Work Plan action. You can still delete labor, material, services, and tools information on the Plans subtabs. You also can delete any tasks that do meet the criteria for deletion. For more information, see Delete a Change.
Display the change whose work plan you want to remove.
From the Select Action menu, select Remove Work Plan. If all associated tasks meet the criteria for deletion, the system displays a message indicating the work plan has been removed.
To close the dialog box, click OK.
Click Save .