Applying default customer objects and restriction conditions to security groups

If you remove or modify customer default objects or restriction conditions in the Customer Objects (SP) application, or if you add some objects that you no longer want to use, you can use the Create Default Conditions action. This action refreshes the lists so that the original objects and conditions are applied to all security groups.

You can choose whether to keep any new objects or conditions you have added, or to revert completely to the default list of objects and conditions that were set up for you.

To apply default customer objects and restriction conditions to security groups:

  1. In the Customer Objects (SP) application, select Create Default Conditions from the Select Action menu.

  2. Optional: If you added any customer objects or restriction conditions, in the message window that is displayed, click Yes to keep those additions or click No to remove them and keep only the default objects and conditions.

See also

Default customer objects and restriction conditions