Delete a Customer

You delete a customer record in the Customers (SP) application. You cannot delete a customer record that has customers listed on the Associated Customers tab. In addition, you cannot delete a customer that is used on active site, location, asset, work order, ticket, SLA, customer agreement, or customer bill records.

You might need security authorization to delete a customer record.

To delete a customer:

  1. In the Customers (SP) application, display the record you want to delete.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Delete Customer.

  3. In the confirmation dialog box, click Yes.

See Also

About Deleting Customers

Create a Customer

Modify a Customer