Edit or Delete Customer Log

A customer log documents information about communications with or notes about a customer. You modify or delete a log entry for a customer in the Customers (SP) application. Every change to a customer log entry is saved.

You might need security authorization to perform this action.

To modify a log entry:

  1. In the Customers (SP) application, display the record with the log that you want to modify.

  2. Click the Log tab.

  3. From the Select Action menu, select Edit/Delete Customer Log.

  4. In the Edit/Delete Customer Log window, click View Details next to the entry that you want to modify.

  5. In the Details section, modify fields that you can edit.

  6. Click OK. Click Save Customer .

To delete a log entry:

  1. In the Customers (SP) application, display the record with the log you want to delete.

  2. Click the Log tab.

  3. From the Select Action menu, select Edit/Delete Customer Log.

  4. To delete a row, click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark multiple rows. To cancel a deletion, click Unmark Row for Delete .

  5. Click OK.

  6. Click Save Customer .

See also

Add Log Entries

View Log Entries