Activate or Deactivate an Escalation

When you activate an escalation, all fields become read only and you cannot edit the definition of the escalation while it is active. To modify or delete an escalation, you must first deactivate it.

To activate or deactivate an escalation:

  1. From the Escalations application, open or create an escalation.

  2. From the Select Action menu, choose Activate/Deactivate Escalation. The system activates the escalation if it was deactivated, or deactivates the escalation if it was active.

See Also

Create an Escalation

Modify an Escalation