Delete an Escalation

You can delete an escalation that was created in the Escalations (SP) application. When you delete an escalation, the associations between the escalation points and the actions and notifications are removed. The actions and notifications are not deleted. You delete actions in the Actions application and you delete notifications in the Communication Templates application.

If you associate a service level agreement with an escalation, and the SLA administrator deletes the service level agreement, the system deletes the escalation as well. The system prevents you from deleting escalations associated with service level agreements from the Escalations (SP) application.

To delete an escalation:

  1. From the Escalations (SP) application, display the escalation that you want to delete.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Delete Escalation. The system displays a message asking you to confirm the deletion.

  3. Click Yes.

See Also

About Escalation Points

Activate or Deactivate an Escalation