Modify or Delete a Work LogA work log documents information about work that has taken or will take place. A service desk agent can make a log entry visible to a self-service user if so desired. The log displays entries for the existing record, an originating record, and any follow-up records.
You can modify or delete certain work log entries. The system saves every change to a work log entry in its database.
You might need security authorization to perform this action.
In the Incidents (SP) application, display the record with the work log you want to modify.
From the Select Action menu, select Modify/Delete Work Log. The system opens the Modify/Delete Work Log dialog box.
Click View Details next to the entry you want to modify.
On the Details page, modify any of these fields: Summary, Details, Type, or Viewable.
Click OK. Click Save Incident .
In the Incidents (SP) application, display the record with the work log you want to modify.
From the Select Action menu, select Modify/Delete Work Log. The system opens the Modify/Delete Work Log dialog box.
To delete a row, click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark multiple rows. To cancel a deletion, click Unmark Row for Delete .
Click OK. Click Save Incident .