You use the Item Master (SP) application to delete an item from a storeroom. You cannot delete an item from a storeroom if any of the following conditions exist:
the item is referenced on a job plan
the item is being reserved in a given location
the item is being planned for a work order
the item is included in a material requisition, purchase requisition, or purchase order
the item has a balance in a storeroom
at least one storeroom bin is not reconciled
Display the item record you want to delete from a storeroom.
From the Storerooms tab, find the row of the storeroom from which you want to delete the item. Click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark multiple rows.
To cancel a deletion, click Undo Delete .
Click Save Item . On the Storerooms tab, the row representing the storeroom from which the item was deleted is removed. Only those storerooms in which there is inventory for this item, if any, are shown.