Change associations between customers and a location

When an association between one or more customers and a location is not valid, you can change the associations.

To change associations between customers and a location:

  1. From the List tab of the Locations (SP) application, select the location that you want to change customer associations for.

  2. On the Location tab, click Show/Manage Customers next to the Primary Customer field.

  3.  In the Add/Modify Customer Associations window, change customer associations:

Important: Adding, changing, or removing a primary customer of a location can affect the classification and attributes of the location when the location is classified. The classification or one or more attributes might no longer be relevant to the new primary customer, and the classification might have attributes that are now relevant to the new primary customer. However, classifications and attributes are never automatically removed from or added to a location when you change a customer association.

  1. To remove a customer association, click Mark Row for Delete . If you want to remove a primary customer association when a location has more than one customer associated with it, you must first change the primary customer.

  1. Click OK to save your changes and return to the Location tab.

See also

Associate customers with a location

Associate multiple locations with a customer

Remove associations between multiple locations and a customer

Customers, locations, and service addresses