You use the Change Status action to change the status of an operating location. Operating locations have a designated status which indicates whether or not they are operational. When you create a location record, the default status is Not Ready.
In the Locations (SP) application, display the location whose status you want to change.
From the Select
Action menu, choose Change Status,
or click Change Status
on the toolbar. The Change Status
dialog box opens.
In the New Status field, select a status from the drop down list. The default list of location statuses includes Not Ready, Operating, and Decommissioned; your system administrator might have revised the list of available status choices.
Note: You should only select Decommissioned as the new status if you intend that status change to be permanent.
You can select any or all of the status option check boxes, as appropriate.
Click OK to set the new status for the location.
When you change the status of a location, you can also select one or more of the following options:
Roll New Status Down to All Child Locations in All Non-Network Systems: Select this check box to specify that all children of the location whose status you are changing also will have their status changed to the same new status. This option can be selected for any status change. If the new status is Decommissioned this box will be checked and read-only.
The following three options are available only when the selected new status is Decommissioned.
Note: If the location you are decommissioning is on an active route, safety plan, or PM, and you do not select the appropriate check box, you cannot change the status to Decommissioned. To review the route, safety plan, or PM, go to the appropriate application, where you can remove the location from the record; then return to the location record and change the status to Decommissioned.
Roll New Status Down to All Assets in All Changed Locations: Select this check box to specify that all assets in all changed locations will have their status changed to the same new status.
Remove All Reference to this Location from All Routes: Select this check box to specify that the asset should no longer be referenced on active routes while the location is in the new status. For example, if you set a location's status to Decommissioned, you might want the location removed from inspection routes.
Remove All References to this Location from All Safety Plans: Select this check box to specify that the locations should no longer be referenced on active safety plans while the location is in the new status.
Change the Status of All Associated PMs to Inactive: Select this check box to specify that any PMs associated with the location should be set to Inactive while the location is in the new status.