Inactivate an Organization or SiteWhen you make an organization or site inactive, users can no longer create records for that organization or site. If an organization is inactive, then all its sites will be inactive.
On the List tab in the Organizations (SP) application, select the relevant Organization.
To make an organization inactive, clear the Active? check box on the Organization tab.
Note: If you inactivate an organization, then all sites become inactive.
To make a site (within an active organization) inactive, click the Sites tab and clear the Active? check box for the appropriate site.
Click Save Organization
.
By inactivating an organization or site instead of deleting it, the organization or site and all its information remains in the system. Records that reference an inactive organization or site will not be affected.