Specify Organization OptionsYou use the Other Organization Options dialog box to specify several settings that apply to an organization.
Note: These are "other" organization options because the Work Type and Edit Rules options also apply to organizations.
In the Organizations (SP) application, select the organization for which you want to specify the options.
From the Select Action menu, select Work Order Options, then select Other Organization Options.
Specify the options as needed. Refer to the discussion of each option, below, for more information.
Click OK.
This option specifies which date and time will appear by default in the Start field when the system displays the Downtime Report dialog box.
On Reported Date (the default). The Start field displays the date and time when someone reported the problem.
On Actual Start Date. The Start field displays the actual start date and time of the work order.
None. The Start field remains empty.
This option determines the actual start date on a work order.
On Change Status Initiate (the default). The actual start date is the date when the work order status is changed to Initiate.
On Change Status Complete. The actual start date is the date when the work order status is changed to Complete.
By default, the system displays a warranty message when a user enters an asset under warranty on a work order. If you do not want a warranty message displayed, clear the check box.
Select this check box if you want the system to display the Change Asset Status page after a user completes or closes a work order when the asset's status is still down. The user can then change the status, or leave it as is. If downtime was already reported, this page does not appear.
Specify when to clear the material reservation for a work order. Choose to clear it when the work order changes to Complete or to Closed (the default).
This option specifies whether the system displays the Duplicate Problem Display dialog box when a duplicate problem is reported on an asset or location. By default the system displays the warning for both asset and location. Clear the On Asset? and/or On Location? check boxes if you do not want the system to display the dialog box.