Change customers that a person can work with

When a person must work with a different list of customers, for example, when responsibilities change, you can change the customers on the customer access list rather than create a specific security profile for that person.

The customer access list indicates the customers for which the person can view customer-level information if he or she has the applicable security settings. Security settings that grant access to customer-level information are maintained the Security Groups (SP) application.

To change customers that a person can work with:

  1. In the People (SP) application, select the person record that you want to change customers for.

  2. On the Customer Access tab, add or remove customers from the access list by clicking Select Customers to add customers or clicking Mark Row for Delete next to the customers you want to remove.

  3. Click Save Person .

See also

Customer access lists