Change StatusYou can change the status of a problem manually. You might need security authorization to perform this action. In some situations, the system might apply status changes automatically. For example, when an owner is assigned to a record, its status changes to QUEUED. The system also updates globally-related records when you change the status of a global record.
In the Problems (SP) application, display the record with the status you want to change.
From the Select Action menu, select Change Status .
In the New Status field, choose a status from the pull-down menu. You can enter a memo or descriptive text in the Memo field.
Click OK to change the status.
Note: If you change a record to a RESOLVED status, and you are the designated owner of that record, you might want to stop the timer or otherwise report time spent resolving the issue.
When the problem reaches a status of RESOLVED or CLOSED, the system updates the status of any of its activities. Activities are work orders; thus, they update to the status that maps to the problem's RESOLVED or CLOSED status.
In some cases, a follow-up record might change the status of its originating problem. These options are configured by the service desk administrator. See the Related Records topic for more information.
The system might be configured to route a record automatically when its status is changed or to notify another party of a status change. See your service desk administrator for assistance.