Classify a ReleaseClassifying release helps managers enter the record into workflow and escalate the release for further attention. If you want to group work orders together, you can do so by their classification. Classification also is a condition that is used when searching for applicable price schedules, response plans, or service level agreements.
When you assign a classification to a record, you copy the full path leading to that classification. You can see each level in the classification hierarchy.
You can classify or change the classification of a record until you change the record status to CLOSED.
In the Releases (SP) application, display the record that you want to classify.
In the Classification field, specify a classification. If there is a customer on the problem, the classifications that belong to that customer or its parent customer are listed here, as well as global classifications. If there is no customer on the problem, then only global classifications are listed.
The classification attributes are copied to the Specifications tab.
Click Save Release.
To remove a classification, in the Classification field, click Detail Menu > Clear Classification.
Note: You can also classify a release using the Specifications tab, where you can also add and manage attributes for the release.