Delete a Release

You can delete a release under specific conditions. When you delete a release, you can choose to delete or not delete its child work orders. If you want to delete a release and its child work orders, the work order and its children must meet the following criteria:

To delete a release:

  1. Display the release you want to delete.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Delete Release to open the Delete Release confirmation dialog box.

  3. If the current release has child releases, the system displays a message indicating that the release has children. In the dialog box, select one of the following options:

  4. To delete the children, click Yes.

  5. To delete the record but not its children, click No.

  6. To cancel deletion and return to the record, click Cancel.

The system performs the selected action and closes the dialog box.