Edit History ReleaseOnce a release is closed or cancelled, the system archives the release and it becomes a history record. To modify an archived release, use the Edit History Release action.
Display the release whose history you want to edit.
From the Select Action menu, select Edit History Release. You can change the values of most of the fields on the work order. The following fields are NOT editable: Asset, Location, Configuration Item, GL Account, Charge to Store, Status, and Status Date.
After making the edits, click Save . The release returns to closed or cancelled status and becomes read-only.
The system applies the following rules to editing a work order's history:
Any new costs to the work order incurred during edit history must be added to the Inventory Cost for the equipment if it is Charge to Store.
You may insert actual labor, but you cannot edit approved transactions (you can edit unapproved labor transactions).
You may insert actual materials, but not edit them.
You may insert actual tools, but not edit them.
You may add or delete child work orders, whether they are tasks or not.
You may add failure reports.
You may attach documents.
You cannot edit planned labor, materials, and tools.