Modify a Reconciliation Task FilterUse the Task Filter field on the Reconciliation Task tab in the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application to modify the existing task filter on a reconciliation task. You can select a different task filter, or you can delete a task filter. You can also go to the Task Filters (SP) application and create a new task filter or modify the values in an existing task filter and return the new or modified task filter to the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application.
On the List tab in the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application, select the reconciliation task that you want to change. The system displays the selected reconciliation task on the Reconciliation Task tab.
In the Task Filter field, choose one of the following options:
To change an existing task filter or add a task filter, in the Task Filter field, click Detail Menu and select one of the following options:
Click Select Value
to open a
Select Value dialog box and choose from a list of existing task filters.
This list is limited to task filters associated with the customer in the
Customer field of the reconciliation task. If there is no customer specified,
then only task filters that do not belong to a customer are listed here.
Click Go to Task Filters
to
go to the Task Filters (SP) application. In this application you can modify
the parameters of an existing task filter and save the filter. Then, from
the Navigation Links, click Return With
Value to copy the task filter to the Reconciliation
Tasks (SP) application. If no existing task filters are appropriate, you
can create and save a new filter and return the new value to the Reconciliation
Tasks (SP) application. You can also click Return
to return to the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application
without selecting a value. For additional information about working with
task filters, refer to the online help for the Task Filters (SP) application.
To delete a task filter, highlight the value in the Task Filter field and press Delete.
When you complete your changes, click Save Reconciliation Task to save the modified reconciliation task.
Modify Reconciliation Task Link Rules
Modify Reconciliation Task Comparison Rules