Modify Reconciliation Task Comparison RulesYou use the Comparison Rules table window on the Reconciliation Task tab in the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application to modify comparison rules on an existing task. You can add a new comparison rule to a task or delete an existing comparison rule from a task. You cannot change the name of an existing comparison rule.
On the List tab in the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application, select the reconciliation task that you want to change. The system displays the selected reconciliation task record on the Reconciliation Task tab.
In the Comparison Rules table window, select one of the following options:
To add an existing comparison rule, in the Comparison Rules table window, click Select Comparison Rule to select one or more comparison rules.
To create a new comparison rule, click New Row. In the Comparison field, click Detail Menu and select one of the following options:
Click Select Value
to choose
from a list of existing comparison rules. This list is limited to comparison
rules associated with the customer in the Customer field of the reconciliation
task. If there is no customer specified, then only comparison rules that
do not belong to a customer are listed here.
Click Go to Comparison Rules
to go to the Comparison Rules (SP) application. In this application
you can modify the parameters of an existing comparison rule and save
the rule. Then, from the Navigation Links, click Return
With Value to copy the comparison rule to the Reconciliation
Tasks (SP) application. If no existing comparison rules are appropriate,
you can create and save a new rule and return the new value to the Reconciliation
Tasks (SP) application. You can also click Return
to return to the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application
without selecting a value. For additional information about working with
comparison rules, refer to the online help for the Comparison Rules (SP)
application.
To delete a comparison rule, select the rule and click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark multiple rows. To cancel a deletion, click Undo Delete .
When you complete your changes, click Save Reconciliation Task to save the modified reconciliation task.
Modify a Reconciliation Task Filter
Modify a Reconciliation Task Link Rules