Modify Reconciliation Task Link Rules

Use the Link Rules table window on the Reconciliation Task tab in the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application to modify existing link rules on a reconciliation task. You can add a new link rule to a task or delete an existing link rule from a task. You cannot change the name of an existing link rule.

To change a reconciliation task's link rules:

  1. On the List tab in the Reconciliation Tasks (SP) application, select the reconciliation task that you want to change. The system displays the selected reconciliation task record on the Reconciliation Task tab.

  2. In the Link Rules table window, select one of the following options:

  1. To delete a link rule, select the rule and click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark multiple rows. To cancel a deletion, click Undo Delete .

  1. When you complete your changes, click Save Reconciliation Task  to save the modified reconciliation task.

See Also

Modify a Reconciliation Task

Modify a Reconciliation Task Filter

Modify Reconciliation Task Comparison Rules