Delete a GroupYou cannot delete a group if:
There are any users associated with the group.
The group is specified as the default group for all users in the Security Controls dialog box.
From the List tab in the Security Groups (SP) application, select the group you want to delete.
From the Select Action menu, select Delete Group.
Click Yes.
Note: If implementation uses an application server to authenticate with an external directory (via LDAP), a user that is deleted in the directory will not be automatically deleted in the system. You must manually delete it.