Duplicate a GroupThe easiest way to add a group with similar privileges to an existing group is to duplicate the existing group and then modify the privileges as needed. When you duplicate a group, the system copies all the information from the existing group to the new group record, except the users. The new group has no users in it.
From the List tab in the Security Groups (SP) application, select the group you want to duplicate.
From the Select Action menu, choose Duplicate Group.
In the Group field, enter a name for the new group.
Enter a description in the Group Description field. To enter additional information, click Long Description .
Modify the group privileges as needed. Make sure all information is correct for the new group.
Click Save Group
.
You can now add users to the new group. See Add a User to a Group.
Note: To add a user to a group, you must be authorized to reassign users to that group. You do this using the Authorize Group Reassignment action in the Security Groups (SP) application, or the Users application. When you create a new group, you are automatically authorized to add users to the group.