Edit Sales Order HistoryAfter a sales order is closed, the sales order is archived and it becomes a history record. To modify an archived sales order, use the Edit Sales Order History action.
You might need security authorization to perform this action.
Display the closed sales order that you want to edit.
From the Select Action menu, select Edit Sales Order History. You can change the values of most of the fields on the sales order. You cannot change the status of the sales order, nor can you delete it.
After you edit the sales order, click Save Sales Order . The sales order status is still closed. The record becomes read only.