Modify or Delete a Work Log

A work log documents information about work that has taken or will take place. A service desk agent can make a log entry visible to a self-service user if so desired. The log displays entries for the existing record, an originating record, and any follow-up records.

You can modify or delete certain work log entries. The system saves every change to a work log entry in its database.

You might need security authorization to perform this action.

To modify a work log entry:

  1. In the Service Requests (SP) application, display the record with the work log you want to modify.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Modify/Delete Work Log. The system opens the Modify/Delete Work Log dialog box.

  3. Click View Detailsnext to the entry you want to modify.

  4. On the Details page, modify any of these fields: Summary, Details, Type, or Viewable.

  5. Click OK. Click Save Service Request .

To delete a work log entry:

  1. In the Service Requests (SP) application, display the record with the work log you want to modify.

  2. From the Select Action menu, select Modify/Delete Work Log. The system opens the Modify/Delete Work Log dialog box.

  3. To delete a row, click Mark Row for Delete . You can mark multiple rows. To cancel a deletion, click Unmark Row for Delete .

  4. Click OK.

  5. Click Save Service Request .

See Also

Create Work Log Entries

View the Work Log