Clear Reorder Locks

When you run the reorder process (even in preview mode), a lock is placed on the process against the storeroom being reordered. This is to prevent other users from running reorder against the same storeroom at the same time.

Occasionally, when running the reorder process in preview mode you may inadvertently lock the reorder process even though you are no longer using the process. This will prevent you and others from running reorder against the storeroom. While in the preview mode, you can create these preview mode reorder locks under any of the following circumstances:

To clear reorder locks, choose any of the following procedures:

For example, if a reorder lock was created at 5:00 and the setting specified in the MXE.REORDER.PREVIEWTIMEOUT property is 30 minutes, the locks are automatically cleared at 5:30.

  1. Click any of the tabs in the Service Items (SP) application.

  2. On the Select Action menu, select Reorder > Clear Reorder Locks. A message appears stating that the locks have been cleared.

Note: This option only clears Preview Mode reorder locks, created by the currently logged in user. Users running the full reorder process will not be affected.