Classifying a record provides a way to categorize your work orders. If you want to group work orders, you can do so by their classification, as well as by their Work Type.
You can classify and change the classification of a work order until the status of the work order is CLOSED.
Note: You can also classify a work order using the Specifications tab, where you can also add and manage attributes for the work order.
Display the record you want to classify.
In the Classification field, specify a classification. If there is a customer on the problem, the classifications that belong to that customer or its parent customer are listed here, as well as global classifications. If there is no customer on the problem, then only global classifications are listed.
The classification attributes are copied to the Specifications tab.
Click Save Work Order .
Display the record whose classification you want to clear.
In the Classification field of the Work Order Tracking tab, click Detail Menu and select Clear Classification.
Click Save Work Order .